One Month.

My last two posts were kinda… out there, yes. I’ve been sick for the past few weeks, so my head is a lot cloudier than it should be, hah.

I already made a post like this, but I want to get down some other ideas.

On Saturday, it’ll officially be one month for me to be on the Teen Grid – I’ll have one month left. My birthday is November 10. I’ve yet to figure if I want to transfer on my birthday, or delay it for a day or two (if possible) so I can spend it with my friends.

In the meantime, there’s not much left to do but wait. There’s not much going on on Teen Grid anymore…
Shortly before I leave, I’m going to buy a fair lot of L$ and buy the things I’ve been wanting to buy for a while… spending spree, you could say. It’s my last chance, so why not? There’re still a lot of nice things to be had.

I’ve found something to keep me occupied in the meantime – scripting. I spent the last three or four days reading the LSL Wiki, and I’ve, oddly enough, been absorbing a lot of what I’ve been reading. I threw together three or four (probably more) scripts in the past few days that I thought I’d never be able to make, ever – it’s a good feeling scripting something that actually works.
While having a month left means I probably won’t be able to really do much with the scripts I make, it’s still something to keep me occupied. Maybe I’ll put my scripts out for the public or something. Who knows. I’d like thoughts on that.

I’ve planned out part of what I’d like to do when I arrive on the Main Grid… what to buy, who to re-friend, that type of thing. Despite my planning, it’s probably going to just hairball into insanity, but hey – it’s something new, I’m sure I’ll enjoy it.

I’m going to miss the Teen Grid. Honest, I feel bad that it’s got to be in such a shitty state right now, even worse that there’s not a whole lot that I can do, that’s being done, or could be done, given the state of a lot of people on the grid.
Can only hope that things’ll turn out a bit better in the future. There’re a lot of good people on TG, lots of people with good potential, it’s just hard for them to get going in such a place.

I, personally, have no drive to build anything or put anything for sale. Copybot’s mostly to blame here; I’m one of those people that’s kinda paranoid of things being ripped and yadda, even though I probably don’t have to worry about it, I still do, so…
I just don’t trust people on the grid anymore. It’s kinda sad. :/


And I jumbled my thoughts again. Going to leave you all with that; I’ve got too many things going to keep a straight train of thought.
Much love, thanks for reading, by the way – I never get around to thanking people for that.

~ by Blau Rascon on October 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
