Just About a Month

As of today I have around 39 days left on the Teen Grid.

Truth be told, I’m not sure about leaving. I want to get off the grid, leave its troubles behind me, start out fresh – but I want to stay here and keep trying to make it just a little bit better in any way I can.

I’ve planned out what I want to do for my first day or two on Main Grid. I’ve figured out what avatars I want to buy, and a few places I’d like to go see. After that, it’s going to be hanging out with the friends I’ve made already – at least one RL friend and several transferred friends…
It’ll be fun.

I’m leaving behind everything I know about SL, though. That’s a hard part.
All the sims I pretty much know by heart, all the stores I know of, the quiet places I can go to just relax… gone. I need to start over completely, and that’ll be one of the hardest parts of my transfer. I’m going to have to re-start – rememorize things.
I’ve started a SLurls bookmark folder in Firefox. I’m going to start getting in the habit of SLurl’ing every place I think is neat and bookmarking it.

It’ll be weird starting over.

In the meantime, however, I want to make my last month on the grid count in some way or another. Aside from hanging out with friends, I’m practicing building furries, making scripts, and tinkering around with sculpting a bit. Given the current state of affairs on TG, I’m not going to put anything out for sale.
Also, on that note, I’m starting to submit things to the Flickr group Cross-Grid Copybotted Content. I’ve known of some things being botted before this, but, up until lately, I’ve not really messed around with uploading photos of them like that.
I have a few friends that seem to love wearing botted things. I don’t really care right now if they get angry at me for snapshot-inspecting their avs – I’ve got a month left; I’ll be out of their lives soon enough.

I want to keep up the fight against botted things on the Teen Grid when I transfer to Main Grid. I have to figure out what I can do…
I’m teaching a few friends how to spot copybotted content. That makes me feel good, teaching them about this.

Ehh.
I’m feeling rather floaty right now, so that was probably really garbled and not how I wanted it to come out. I hope I got my point across alright, though.

~ by Blau Rascon on October 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
