Starting Soon

Corny title.

Just that, though… Saturday, the cascade of transfers begins.

Three friends transfer next month. …Well, two. One doesn’t get on SL enough, though.
I think one transfers in September. Another transfers in October, a week before yours truly.
With luck, I’ll transfer in November – mid-November, really. I’m still nervous, but I’m losing that. I just, honestly, want to get off of this grid.
As I’ve said in the zillion posts before, I’ll miss friends. But. There’s pretty much nothing to do on the Teen Grid anymore that I haven’t done, not much I haven’t seen, very few sims I’ve not visited. I’ve made the friends I want to make. It just wears on you, a lot.

I’ve got three and a half months left, at least.
What do I do in that time?
That’s what I’m trying to figure out lately. It’s kinda grinding me down, bugging me, driving me nuts. I don’t want to take a break from SL again and have that get me out of the loop and quit – it’s happened with other things I’ve been a member of already.

Sigh.
It’s rough.

~ by Blau Rascon on July 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
