Waiting

Mmm.
I’m not sure how to word this – in my mind, these two things make sense together, but when I try to word them, not so much.

I’ve got some drive to create stuff in SL. I want to try to create furry avs, mostly, seeing as there’re barely any around anymore – all the big furriers (word?) either transferred or quit.
I want to try sculpting them, rather than actually building them. I like messing around with sculpt programs. I’ve got Blender and Wings3D, as well as Photoshop that I can putz around with textures in.

I can’t tell whether it’s a failure in motivation, or fear of the TG’s audience that’s keeping me behind…

Motivation – I just can’t get the drive to do something if it’s not going well. If I mess up on something, that’s it for me, usually. I’ve got a semi-perfectionist mind and a semi-short patience span (that was horrible wording, sorry), so some mess-ups just really get to me.

The TG audience is a weird story.
I’m not too into criticism. If I want it, I’ll ask for it. I don’t do well with people coming out and saying something looks bad on me (Rather, it depends on the situation… I prefer when people word it like “That might look better if you put more pink here” rather than “That just doesn’t look right, I’m sorry”. That’s just me).

Honestly…
Given the seemingly large number of content thieves on TG… that’s really one of my fears, being ripped off. I don’t really see why anyone would (or would want to, for that matter), but in all honesty, I wouldn’t be able to deal with that, period.

…It’s a weird, weird predicament… it gets stuff caught up in my head pretty well. I want to make something, but I’d rather not, I’d rather just wait till I get to Main Grid and buy it, so on so forth…

Baah.

~ by Blau Rascon on July 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
