Frustration

As things are, I’m frustrated with Second Life. Teen grid, mainly. This is partially due to antsiness (yes, antsy-ness…whatever) about going to the Main Grid later this year, and that’s to be expected. There’s more that’s bugging me, though, and it’s driving me a bit nuts.

As it is, I don’t like seeing stolen things. Copybotted things’re so common that it’s become a habit of mine to inspect anything on an avatar I’m curious about – whether it’s to being stolen, botted, or just seeing who made it or if the person made the entire thing. I’ve been seeing a lot of botted things lately… it’s irritating.
On top of that, opensourced stuff drives me insane. This’s probably because of my feelings on what happened to Zombie – his account was hacked and his stuff illegally opensourced.
Now, I know there are a lot of opensourced items around, but it really, really bugs me to see people with Zombie’s furries. It bugs me even more when it’s on a person who’s only been around for a few days. It bugs me more than that when it’s one that nobody else’s supposed to have / an older version of a furry that was for sale a while ago.
It’s pretty damn rude to be selling this stuff, too. I saw -all- of the stuff that was for sale in Deadwolf set up in a random sandbox in Andretti.

That’s a major source of frustration for me. Yeah, that was really short, but that’s seriously what’s bugging me most lately, as far as this goes.

Gah. I can’t wait to get out of this grid.
I’m going to miss a lot of people and a lot of places, yes, but… things’re just ticking me off so hard.
Ehh. I’ll still have some communication with friends, but still.

…What’s not bugging me now, but probably will be bugging me a lot in a while, is that this problem won’t go away when I leave Teen Grid. It’ll keep going on, and, honestly, a lot of people who actually have the drive and know-how to do something about it are leaving.

It’s horrible. I hope I can get out of this bad mood soon.

~ by Blau Rascon on July 6, 2009.

One Response to “Frustration”

  1. I wish SL would severely restrict unregistered users. Nothing sucks more than dealing with those who are just there to grief, copy, and cause problems.

Leave a Reply

 
