Just a smidgen of overkill

Right now I’m hanging out on my alt account for a while. She’s very underused… even though I absolutely adore her outfit.

Anyway, once I get on my main account, I have some bum kicking to do.
I got TP’d to Eutopia last night by a friend, just before shit hit the fan, apparently. Someone more or less unrelated to what was going on accused one of the people in the store we were in of copybotting and left.
More or less, the group of yea on… four people decided it’d be an awesome idea to start attacking some friends of mine over voice chat.

I’ve never heard such violent language, especially over Second Life, and especially in a PG region. And I hope to never hear it again.

Words can’t describe how angry that made me. I may not have known these friends for very long, and I may not hang around with them too much, but they’re my friends nonetheless, and the way these people were attacking them was completely unacceptable to me.

Looking back on things, I should’ve called an Estate Manager to the scene to break up the fight. That would have gotten things done quicker. Instead, I gathered up some evidence of the voice chat abuse and submitted a support ticket over SL’s website.

That pretty much failed. I got an email this morning pretty much closing the ticket and telling me to submit an inworld abuse report.
Um, yeah. Inworld abuse reports suck, to be honest. They really should have a longer character limit at the least.
Either way, when I get on my main account again later, I’m submitting the abuse report with a link to the closed support ticket so they can read over the evidence I collected last night.
I hope these people don’t just get off with a slap on the wrist. Verbal abuse like that is completely unacceptable in any situation, especially on a PG region where it specifically states in the Covenant that this type of behavior is unacceptable.

Bleh. Next time something like this happens on that estate, I’m just gonna call an EM to the scene. That’ll get things fixed quickly.

~ by Blau Rascon on May 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
