Spaghettios

I know I have FAR from the best dietary habits in the world, but I think this is strange.

One of my favorite breakfasts is a bowl of Spaghettios with franks [hot dog slices] and a can of Pepsi.

I’m not entirely sure how that came about. Probably came out of my love for caffeine and sheer laziness – I love foods I can microwave. To be honest, I’m afraid of the oven. I don’t like the idea of putting my hands/arms into something pre-heated to 350º. That’s just me. [That’s not saying I don’t know how to use the stove. I may not be as good as most people, but I can make scrambled eggs* and home-made cookies**.]

When I don’t have Spaghettios, I usually have one of those Hormel pre-made meal packs. They’re usually pretty good. I don’t eat anything that has meat/tomato sauce from them though; that stuff was nasty the last time I had it. Same for the swedish meatballs – I like swedish meatballs, but the sauce they used was gross.

Are these weird breakfast foods?… I know people have leftover pizza for breakfast and whatnot [I have, it be full of yum], but spaghettios and pepsi… And this isn’t just a weekend thing, it’s every day, when I can, haha.

I do have cereal and oatmeal and all those goodies. I just 1. can’t be bothered to make oatmeal and 2. don’t really like to eat cereal much. On top of that, I can’t really have whole milk anymore, so that kinda eats the cereal idea. Hooray for Lactaid!

*My friend taught me how to make scrambled eggs once. I’m pretty good at it now, though I often forget to spray the pan with non-stick stuff before I put the eggs in.
I also tried making chocolate scrambled eggs by mixing cooking scrambled eggs and chocolate milk. It didn’t work out. [That’s an understatement.]

**I tried making chocolate chip cookies from scratch for my dad for his birthday last year. Everything went along great – made two batches – but instead of butter, I used margarine, and hadn’t let it out to warm up or anything. The cookies melted – literally melted. They looked like one epic huge cookie pancake when they were done. What wasn’t burned tasted pretty good, though.

~ by Blau Rascon on April 22, 2009.

One Response to “Spaghettios”

  1. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

Leave a Reply

 
