Emos

Yeah.. inspired by another blog.

Anyway.

Emos.

We have all seen them, yes.

I personally don’t like emos much. Know why? The majority of the ones I’ve seen in-world and in-life tend to be either thirteen- to fifteen-year-olds floundering in hormone-induced depression, or drama queens.

I’ve been through the whole teenage angst thing. Hell, for a long time, I thought I was emo. I tried to be emo, in fact. Thing is, to look emo, it’s hella expensive. Then again, hot topic probably isnt the best place in the world to look for that stuff.
So, basically, I was a half-assed, very confused faker up until about a year and a half ago. Since then I’ve been a nobody / eccentric / furry. Ah well. The joy of teenage stereotypes.

The drama queen thing, though – I don’t like that. I see a lot of fake emo drama queens on TSL and it’s annoying…
“Oh oh oh oh wah life sucks so i gotta put sad, tear-soiled makeup on myself and squarsh my face so I look like i just imploded a lemon in my mouth… awaaaah wheres my FRIGGIN PRIM HAIR!? I HATE THE WORLD! WAAAA!”


Help me.

There are some genuine emo people out there, though, and that’s a bit…weird.
To be honest, I’ve never really met any full-on emos I can stand. I don’t really mind people being overly emotional or decked out in emogear. To be honest, I kinda like the emo outfits people have. I’m not too into fashion, though, so eh.
Thing is, a good lump of the emo people i’ve met are either fakers, drama queens, or arrogant as all hell.

Sure, I’ve seen some polite ones and whatnot. That’s a small number, though.
I need to get out and socialize with these people more. But then I’d be exposed to the fake emo-ness and that would be wrong. Egh.

I babble.

My point being, I don’t mind emos too much, unless they’re the really freaking annoying kind. I guess.

~ by Blau Rascon on April 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
